30/12/14 w/ Kasper Bjørke

30/12/14 w/ Kasper Bjørke

Finally surveying Denmark with Kasper Bjørke, whose currently dining out on his elegant fourth album ‘After Forever’, released on hfn Music. As always, Kasper’s work is meticulously considered, recruiting fellow Scandinavians Jaakko Eino Kalevi and Sísý Ey for sessions, commissioning remixes from Kompakt bossman Michael Mayer and Ewan Pearson and stunning sleeve art by John Copeland. Fine art. Recorded in the season’s sub zero temperatures and diminishing daylight, this mix keeps the blood flowing, shifting between warming dubs and sinister night terrors.


suzanne kraft – ruff bathers
baba stiltz – reality sparks
the durutti column – contra-indications
tambien & tiago – untitled
junior fairplay – sugar puss
headman feat. scott fraser & douglas mccarthy – noise (daniel maloso remix)
automation – comedown
dolo percussion – dolo 6
linkwood – object
jtc – escalator to sorga
shit and shine – blowhannon

**kasper bjørke mix**

secret circuit – higher heights (hidden fees remix – tim sweeney edit)
dc salas – don’t be scared (boot & tax remix)
ana helder – track con flute
headman – number 9
rubini – zeus
abstraxion – i can´t
primitive world – worship
kasper bjørke feat. sisy ey – apart (michael mayer remix)
pettro – hexagono
king so so – acid in the sky

[Download Part One]
[Download Part Two]

Share This Post