20/03/13 w/ Inkswel

20/03/13 w/ Inkswel

Noise In My Head made its maiden voyage on London’s NTS Radio today. We’ll be broadcasting on the station semi-regularly, interchanging with our long distance pals Future Times. Figured we’d kick off this new chapter by propping up some local talent. Melbourne boogie man Inkswel has carved a strong reputation releasing steadily on the likes of Tom Noble’s Superior Elevation, Rush Hour offshoot Boogie Bash, Dopeness Galore, Firecracker (pictured above – 10″ jackhammer!) and his own imprint Hot Shot Sounds which is pressed and distributed by PPU. Great to see his music traveling the world over. Upcoming movements include a collaborative EP with Merwyn Sanders of Virgo Four, a retrospective of works spanning the last decade on Faces & MCDE and a mini Japanese tour in April.


turquoise summers – cuando tocamos
jobby lynn – dreaming of you
the candle family – love theme from two hearts
glowing palms – rouge
the avalanches – a different feeling (paperclip people remix)
coober pedy university band – moon plains (soft rocks acperience)
the fyre krew – hard times (mark seven ny dub mix)
time bandits – i’m only shooting love
mind fair – so strong
bell towers – theme from bamboo musik
kirlian camera – news
syracuse – giant mirrors
who can i turn 2 (grimy edit)
the glass family feat. taka boom – the stars are out (dub version)
robbie m – down with it
josé – chimes (12″ club mix)

**inkswel mix**

sheik fawaz – mohameds house (arabic acid mix)
inkswel – circle jerks ft. wouda (upcoming on faces & mcde)
maseratay – never let you go (inkswel & kid sublime remix) ft. charli james
paris mitchel – follow me ghetto
two sisters – high noon part 2
earlybird soul system – superior funk ft. pablo valentino (upcoming on dopeness galore)
pierres fantasty club – summertime get busy (hip house mix)
inkswel – lfo bounce
herbie hancock – just around the corner
nacho patrol – salambo dance (pitched the fuck down)
physical sound sport – nigeria game
theo parrish – black mist
creepy autograph – murder sex
yarborough and people – guilty instrumental
the cool notes – come on back to me
suga style – 909 the beat is mine
recloose – spelunking
junei – lets ride

[Download Part One]
[Download Part Two]

Share This Post